Coffs cricket season awards

Coffs Harbour’s best cricketers were honoured recently as the Coffs Harbour District Cricket Association announced their award winners for the 2019/20 season.

First Grade

Arch & Isobel Kay Memorial Trophy.

Club Championship: Sawtell Cricket Club.

Bill Rae Memorial Medal.

Best and Fairest: Ben Watson (Northern Districts Rebels & Nana Glen)

Captains Award: Reuben Carey (Diggers)

Ray Kratz Memorial Medal.

Best Under 21 Colt Cricketer: Blake Austin (Sawtell)

Ken Robinson Trophy. Best Under 16’s Senior Cricketer: Lauchlan Carlyle (Rebels)

Minor Premiers: Sawtell

Batting Average and Aggregate: Michael Oates (Sawtell) 253 runs @ 42.47 average.

Bowling Average and Aggregate: Ben Watson (Rebels and Nana Glen) 22 wickets @ 7.59 average.

All-rounder: Troy Britnell (Coffs Colts) 38.6 points.

Wicketkeeping: Thomas Luchetti (Diggers) 14 dismissals.

Fielding: Catches non-wicketkeeper: Joshua Hagarty (Colts) 7

Mark Henry (Nana Glen) 7

Sommers Cup/T20 comp winners: Sawtell

Bill Amos Memorial Shield. Premiers: Sawtell.

Second Grade

Minor premiers: Sawtell White.

Batting average: Michael Nealand (Diggers) 121.00

Aggregate: Lawson Jarman (Sawtell) 308 runs.

Bowling Average and Aggregate: Nathan Edwards (Sawtell) 20 wickets @ 9 average.

All-rounder: Craig Kerwin (Colts) 48.4 points.

Wicketkeeping: Adam Rollans (Sawtell) 11 dismissals.

Catches non-wicketkeeper: Cooper Bake-Smith 8 catches.

Noel Brennan Memorial Shield.

Premiers: Sawtell White.

Third Grade

Minor premiers: Bellingen.

Batting average: Toby Bailey 44.86

Batting aggregate: Scott Murphy (Diggers) 337 runs.

Bowling average and aggregate: Matt Borgert (Bellingen) 13 wickets @ 8.69

Aggregate: David Stretton (Diggers) 13

All-rounder: Toby Bailey (Sawtell) 46.4 points.

Wicketkeeping: Kalob Stone (Sawtell) 7 dismissals.

Catches non-wicketkeeper: Jai Bond (Bellingen) 7 Scott Murphy (Diggers) 7

Fitzroy Hotel Shield. Premiers: Bellingen.

Leave a Reply